Pencils of Promise Reblog

I talked about the charity Pencils of Promise this week, and here is an example of what they do. And you can help!

School Update #2

Originally posted on I’m Balkan on Sunshine:

I was thrilled to receive an update from Pencils of Promise showing the progress on our school build project in Ghana! You can see in the pictures below that lots of work has been completed since my last update. I had fun sharing the pictures with my students on Facebook, and am excited that they’re finally seeing the results of all their effort.IMG-20150818-WA0003IMG-20150818-WA0004IMG-20150818-WA0005

I’d expect an update in the not-too-distant future letting us know the school has been completed, and I’ll be sure to post another update at that time. Thanks again for everyone who supported the project with your donations or by spreading the word! I just noticed yesterday that a couple more company match donations trickled in recently, putting our grand total at $28,780.

Leave a Reply

